1. When I read to myself I mouth and vocalize the words I’m reading.
  2. I’m a slow reader.
  3. I wish I was a fast reader.
  4. I’m a literary snob.
  5. I judge people who don’t read.
  6. It bothers me that it’s so hard to find blogs that focus on literary fiction on WordPress.
  7. Finding typos in published books drives me crazy.
  8. Barnes & Noble is one of my favorite places to be.
  9. I like it when books make me cry.
  10. I used to be really in to books about abused children but then it became too much for me.
  11. I was resistant to Kindles at first but now I love reading on the Kindle.
  12. I love looking at lists of books. Sometimes I think I spend more time doing that than actually reading books.
  13. I’m a sucker for Kindle daily deals.
  14.  There was this advertisement that was constantly on my Kindle for some trashy book about a vanishing fetus and I hated looking at it.
  15. I refuse to see a movie based on a book  if I have not read the book first.
  16.  There’s usually a reason for why I’m reading certain books at certain times. For example I started The Good Earth yesterday because it was Earth Day. The book I finished yesterday was about a boy on the autism spectrum and I chose it because it’s autism awareness month. The 13th Tale was the 13th book I read this year.
  17. I used to always look at the last page of a book before I finished it.
  18. I’d like to join a book club but I’m shy.
  19. Even if I don’t particularly enjoy the book I’m reading I enjoy the act of reading.
  20.  I hate it when there’s no summary of what the book is about on its back cover or jacket.
  21. One Child by Torey Hayden is the book that has had the biggest emotional impact on me.
  22. I’m good at certain types of writing but I’d be terrible at writing a novel.
  23.  I hardly ever read nonfiction aside from memoirs and I’d like to change that.
  24. I find it difficult to pick favorite books and to assign books star ratings.
  25. I’ve read several books all the way through without realizing that I’d read them before.
Leave a Reply

