1. I made up this tag myself after doing the 25 Bookish Facts About Me
  2. This is the first time I’ve written two blogs in one day. I’d like to write a blog each day but I’m not sure I can manage it.
  3. I had my first blog when I was a teenager. It’s not a blog I’m especially proud of.
  4. I find the statistics that WordPress gives fascinating and I’m always looking at them.
  5. Some of the search terms that have been used to find my blog include “psycho mental patient adventures sex”, “daddy can you give me a massage” “why true friends do not make you feel inferior” and “making pigeon noises insult”
  6. My blog entries are much longer than most other peoples’ blog entries and much longer than the average internet user’s attention span.
  7. All of the multi-part blog series I’ve done I originally intended writing as one blog entry.
  8. I’m pretty sure that a large group of people hate watches my blog so they can mock and criticize the things I write but that’s fine because I mock and criticize those people on this blog too. I can see from the referral stats that my blog has been the subject of threads on their message board. I’m just glad I’m so interesting to them.
  9. Some of the most hurtful things that have ever been said about me were said in the form of WordPress comments.
  10.  I’ve gotten some really nice WordPress comments too.
  11. I have no interest in reblogging anything. I want everything on my blog to be my own writing.
  12. I don’t think I could be one of those bloggers that limits their blog to one topic. I’d get bored writing about the same topic over and over again.
  13. I have so many ideas for future blog entries.
  14.  Blog entries almost always take me longer to write than I anticipate
  15. I enjoy coming up with pseudonyms for the people I write about on this blog.
  16.  Multiple people in my real life have read about themselves on this blog and said “I did the same thing that person did” or “I agree with what that person said” without realizing they were the person I was writing about.
  17. I worry about offending the people I write about, which makes me wish I was better at writing fiction.
  18.  I share a lot of sensitive embarrassing personal information on this blog and I make this blog entirely public. Shame has been a destructive force in my life so it’s been therapeutic for me to just let all my shit out there for the world to see.
  19. This blog has given me a new purpose in life.
  20. I like it when the bell at the top of the screen lights up red to tell me I have a new notification.
  21. I wish more people read my blog but at the same time I’m surprised and happy that this many people do read it.
  22. There’s a topic I’ve been meaning to write about for months but I’ve been putting it off because I’ve been afraid to write about it.
  23. I proof read my blog three times before I hit publish.
  24. My blog title Crazy-NOS comes from when I was in a mental hospital and the doctors were having trouble giving me a diagnosis. I jokingly said that they should diagnose me with Crazy-NOS (Crazy, not otherwise specified)
  25. Last year when someone suggested I start a blog I replied that my life was too boring for a blog. I think I was wrong about that.
One thought on “25 Bloggish Facts About Me

  1. I can relate to so much you wrote here. I too adore my blog and try not to write about just one thing (like mental illness). I find writing about other things helpful for my recovery.

    I can write for hours, but I’ll admit I need more than 3 reviews before I publish. Sometimes my writing is just a constant stream of ideas flittering around. Sometimes my hubby gives a read through of my stuff too.

    I have recently written things that some of my family readers might not have loved. But I try to be completely open.

    I’ve enjoyed your blog and look forward to reading more of your future and past posts.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

